Ham Nation 208 – August 2015

HAM NATION 208 ANNA W0ANT: THE YOUNG HAM OF THE YEAR Hosted by Bob Heil, Gordon West, George Thomas, Don Wilbanks, Valerie Hotzfeld, Amanda Alden Bob Heil and Don Wilbanks interview this years Young Ham of the Year Anna Veal W0ANT. Records live every Wednesday at 9:00pm Eastern / 6:00pm Pacific / 01:00 UTC. Video…

SCARS Weekly Newsletter – 8/10/15

Monthly SCARS Meeting High/Lowlights . . . Ham Holiday 2015 . . . ARRL Complains about Home Depot Ballasts . . . ARRL Letter – 7/30/15 . . . USB/Signalink Receive Level Bug . . . Hawai’i QSO Party . . . How to Become A VE . . . D-Star Stuff . . . Amateur Radio…

HRN 213: Parity in the Senate on HamRadioNow – YouTube

Amateur Radio Parity Act Would Not Void “Private Contracts,” ARRL General Counsel Says ARRL General Counsel Chris Imlay, W3KD, has rebutted assertions, expressed by some, that the Amateur Radio Parity Act of 2015 would represent an unlawful intrusion into “private contracts” and would invalidate architectural limitations and rules regarding the installation of ham radio antennas…

Net Report: Cleveland County ARES Net, August 4, 2015

The Cleveland County ARES Net was conducted at 8pm on Tuesday, August 4th, 2015.  Net Control was WX5MOR/Gayland, who was operating from the City of Moore’s mobile command post located at a National Night Out event. There were 29 check-ins.  Those other than the “regulars” included KE5HWH/Ken.  It was also good to hear N5UWY/Peter and…